Buy Online Don Broco - Technology Black Vinyl

Don Broco

Technology Black Vinyl

Double LP $28.99

Release Date: 02/02/2018

Discs: 2

Technology is Don Broco’s third album and follows the release of 2015’s Top 10 album Automatic, which propelled the band into mainstream consciousness.

The new album finds the band filtering their charismatic 80s pop-infected rock, through far-flung genres of metal, funk and electronics. The result is a record featuring the band’s most inventive, intelligent and infectious songs yet, with tracks inspired by their world tours (‘¥’), fake news (Stay Ignorant, Technology) and the effects of the Brexit campaign (‘Porkies’, ‘Something To Drink’), while also addressing personal privacy and smart phone surveillance (‘Good Listener’) amongst songs inspired by relationships (‘Play It Cool’, ‘Tight Rope’, ‘Got To Be You’) and their experiences in the music industry (‘Come Out To LA’).

Side A:

1. Technology
2. Stay Ignorant
3. T-Shirt Song
4. Come Out To LA

Side B:

1. Pretty
2. The Blues
3. Tightrope
4. Everybody
5. Greatness

Side C:

1. Porkies
2. Got To Be You
3. Good Listener

Side D:

1. ¥
2. Something To Drink
3. Blood in the Water
4. Potty Mouth